Welcome to Cornucopia3D

Cornucopia3D: The World of Plenty!

On Cornucopia3D, you will find all sorts of resources to improve your 3D experience: forums, galleries, portfolios, tutorials, ... as well as a store where you can find top-quality content at the best possible price!

Member Login

Forgotten your password?






Not a member yet? Sign Up!


Cornucopia3D • View topic - Rendering Animations with Procedural Terrains

Rendering Animations with Procedural Terrains

This is the forum for those who just can’t keep still. Get help and share your knowledge on producing smashing animations with Vue.

Rendering Animations with Procedural Terrains

Hi

I want to render an Animation with a Procedural Terrain.
My Camera is moving over that, and everything fine, BUT:
There are JUMPS in the Resolution of the Terrain. When the Camera comes closer to Terrain, the internal Math. generates a new Surface and as a visible Result there are (I call it) Resolution-Jumps in my animation-File.
Does anyone know how to handle that without that behavior?

Thanks a lot & kind Regards
This post: June 21, 2011

by

Rainer Schubert
Posts: 1
Joined: September 21, 2007

Howdy Ranier.

Really good question. Don't know if I've ever had that occur. As I'm thinking about it, I'm not really sure I've ever attempted to render out an animation using a pure procedural terrain. Will take a look at it this weekend. Good luck. Will keep an eye on this thread.

Hank
This post: June 29, 2011

by

Henry Poppe
Posts: 5
Joined: July 20, 2009

Hi

I am on Vue 7.5, with procedural terrains the camera distance tells Vue how much resolution (detail) to calculate. Less at a greater distance, more close up. maybe your version of Vue (#) is at fault... not sure.
This post: July 01, 2011

by

User avatar
Paul Fitzgibbon
Posts: 201
Joined: November 04, 2005


Return to Vue - Animation

 
Recommended screen resolution: 1024 x 768 (best view: Firefox 3, Safari 4, Chrome 9, Internet Explorer 8, Opera 10 or higher).